Dead Flip

Sara Farizan (Author)
Retail: CA$15.99
You Pay: CA$6.31
You Save 61%
In stock
Only 111 left
SKU
140700
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18

In this horror comedy two friends must solve the mystery of their long-missing former friend’s supernatural reappearance—perfect for fans of Stranger Things.

Growing up, Cori, Maz, and Sam were inseparable best friends, sharing their love for Halloween, arcade games, and one another. Now it’s 1992, Sam has been missing for five years, and Cori and Maz aren’t speaking anymore. How could they be, when Cori is sure Sam is dead and Maz thinks he may have been kidnapped by a supernatural pinball machine?

These days, all Maz wants to do is party, buy CDs at Sam Goody, and run away from his past. Meanwhile, Cori is a homecoming queen, hiding her abiding love of horror movies and her queer self under the bubblegum veneer of a high school queen bee. But when Sam returns—still twelve years old while his best friends are now seventeen—Maz and Cori are thrown back together to solve the mystery of what really happened to Sam the night he went missing. Beneath the surface of that mystery lurk secrets the friends never told one another, then and now. And Sam’s is the darkest of all...

Award-winning author of If You Could Be Mine and Here to Stay Sara Farizan delivers edge-of-your-seat terror as well as her trademark referential humor, witty narration, and insightful characters.

More Information
SKU 140700
ISBN 9781643754031
Language English
Page Count 272
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Young Adult Novels
Primary Contributor Sara Farizan
Age Groups Ages 13 to 15, Ages 16 to 18
Publisher Algonquin Young Readers