Marcus Vega no habla español (Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish, Spanish Edition)

Pablo Cartaya (Author)
Retail: CA$17.95
You Pay: CA$7.60
You Save 58%
In stock
Only 261 left
SKU
142241
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 10 to 12, Ages 13 to 15

La búsqueda de su padre lleva a un joven a Puerto Rico en esta emotiva novela juvenil, perfecta para los fans de libros como Ghost y See You in the Cosmos.

One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle-grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos.

Marcus Vega mide seis pies de altura, pesa 180 libras y luce un incipiente bigote. Cuando tienes esta apariencia y apenas estás en octavo grado, te conviertes en una figura imponente y, al mismo tiempo, en un blanco fácil.

Después de un altercado en la escuela que resulta en una suspensión para Marcus, su madre decide que es hora de un cambio de ambiente. Los lleva a él y a su hermano menor a Puerto Rico para pasar una semana con parientes a quienes apenas recuerdan o que nunca han conocido. Sin embargo, Marcus no puede concentrarse, ya que sabe que su padre, quien abandonó sus vidas hace diez años, se encuentra en algún lugar de la isla.

Así da inicio al increíble viaje de Marcus, una serie de peripecias que lo llevarán a recorrer todo Puerto Rico en busca de su esquivo homónimo. Marcus no sabe si algún día se reunirá con su padre, pero lo que finalmente descubre cambia su vida. Además, en el camino, aprende un poco de español.

Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target.

After a fight at school leaves Marcus facing suspension, Marcus's mom decides it's time for a change of environment. She takes Marcus and his younger brother to Puerto Rico to spend a week with relatives they don't remember or have never met. But Marcus can't focus knowing that his father—who walked out of their lives ten years ago—is somewhere on the island.

So begins Marcus's incredible journey, a series of misadventures that take him all over Puerto Rico in search of his elusive namesake. Marcus doesn't know if he'll ever find his father, but what he ultimately discovers changes his life. And he even learns a bit of Spanish along the way.

More Information
SKU 142241
ISBN 9781644739426
Language Spanish
Page Count 272
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor Pablo Cartaya
Age Groups Ages 10 to 12, Ages 13 to 15
Publisher Vintage Español