Marya Khan #2: Marya Khan and the Fabulous Jasmine Garden

Saadia Faruqi (Author) Ani Bushry (Illustrator)
Retail: CA$8.99
You Pay: CA$5.00
You Save 44%
In stock
Only 311 left
SKU
140688
Product Type: Paperback Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9

Marya Khan and the Fabulous Jasmine Garden continues Saadia Faruqi and Ani Bushry’s illustrated chapter book series about an ambitious Pakistani American third grader determined to prove herself—a perfect series for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.

Marya is super excited her school is creating a community garden to be cared for by the students. Not only will her third-grade class be the first to work on it, but Marya’s mom will be teaching the students all about gardening. Most importantly, one student will be chosen to lead the charge. Marya REALLY wants to be the class leader...but so does Alexa, her worst enemy.

Cue Operation Be a Leader! Marya plans to work hard to prove she can be in charge, but nothing she does seems to make a difference. Birds keep destroying the plants, and none of Marya’s classmates want to listen to her. Can Marya bring everyone together and make the most beautiful, fabulous garden the school has ever seen?

More Information
SKU 140688
ISBN 9781419761195
Language English
Guided Reading Level Q
Page Count 160
Product Type Paperback Books
Book Type Chapter Books
Additional Contributor Ani Bushry
Primary Contributor Saadia Faruqi
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9
Publisher Amulet Books