Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion

K. Tempest Bradford (Author)
Retail: CA$22.99
You Pay: CA$8.12
You Save 65%
In stock
Only 75 left
SKU
141163
Product Type: Hardcover Books
Age Groups: Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12

This contemporary backyard sci-fi adventure with a Black heroine—written by a Black author in her middle grade debut—is pitch-perfect for fans of The Serpent's Secret and Clean Getaway.

Eleven-year-old Ruby is a Black girl who loves studying insects, much to the grossed-out dismay of her Gramma and the pride of her parents. So when she finds the weirdest insect she’s ever seen in her front yard, she makes sure Gramma isn't looking and captures it for further study.

But then Ruby realizes that the creature isn't just a rare insect. It's an alien bug. And it has promptly burned a hole through her window and disappeared. Soon things around the neighborhood go missing, and no one's heard from the old lady down the street for a week. Ruby will have to team up her with her rag-tag group of friends to find this new invasive species before the feds do.

This delightful middle grade debut is swarming with humor, spunky protagonists, and major Louis Sachar vibes. Ruby is the science hero we've been waiting for!

More Information
SKU 141163
ISBN 9780374388799
Language English
Lexile ® Measure 710
Page Count 208
Product Type Hardcover Books
Book Type Middle Grade Novels
Primary Contributor K. Tempest Bradford
Age Groups Ages 7 to 9, Ages 10 to 12
Publisher Farrar, Straus & Giroux Books for Young Readers